Esa Wedding Gallery

Blogging by phone..

Let’s end the last week of October as smoothly as possible and greet November warmly (cos it’s my birthday month)! No matter how old I get, I will get excited when November comes, even if I do not celebrate my birthday.

I am excited to share my experience with you guys about my journey while I was at Esa Wedding Gallery yesterday to choose the photos which we have seasoned the dress and shirt nicely with our natural oil and sweat? during our photo shoot. Haha! K diam.

We went in by bike and went straight in to Esa (da pro cos da biase ulang alek). Our appointment was at 2pm and we reached their place 20 mins earlier. My hubs decided to get some snacks before we start with what seemed the easiest thing that can be settled in a few hours or so.

We stood in front of the glass door and we saw the rest and as usual, we were greeted warmly. We sat at the super comfy sofa as the rest of the tables were taken. There were 4 couples including us, 2 of them for selection of photos I think and the other one couple were there to choose their outfits. We sat patiently while I was busy trying to get the wifi password to get connected to the world. Caca gave me the password and the manager, I think his name Li On placed the book which consists of our photos to our table! Excited gila please!!

We opened it and looked through the photos; memories of how the photos were taken came back to my mind! We laughed and I think I was the noisiest amongst all as the other lady kept looking at me. Smile aje laa eh?  I am very noisy when I get excited actually. =.=

There were a total of 171 photos taken with different story lines. They told us to choose which are the ones that we wanted to keep and that was when we knew that we wanted to keep all of it! Everything looked so pretty!!! Plus it wasn’t edited yet! Kalau belum edit da lawa gitu, ape lagi eh kalau da edit and put in album! We had a rough time trying to choose and hubs gave the idea of picking out the ones we didn’t want first. We managed to remove 6 photos which we didn’t look good in, mainly was caused by the sun which was directly sunning at our faces which made it looked like as though we trying hard to push the shit out of our system. Well maybe that’s how I think I looked when I am trying to do the number 2.

On the other note, for those who engaged them, please be prepared to top up cash for more photos. What they have sold you to is definitely NOT enough. Trust me.

My package consists of 1 large frame, 1 10 inch frame, 5 poses of 4r, 21 poses for album, free VIP member card and I can’t remember what the rest was. =.= We changed the 5 poses of 4r photo to a 8 inch photo frame to present it  to my mother-in-law as she have a collection of family photos at home. My mother would prefer a soft copy rather than having to bring all those photos to work. We changed the large frame to another larger frame (cos we loved that more like that)

We had 3 persons excluding the both of us to assist us to choose photos to be removed out from the album;

Total pictures: 171
Not so good looking pictures removed: 6
Balance: 165
Pictures that can fit in the album: 120
Additional pictures to remove:  45 (which we had a terrible time choosing which pictures we wanted to get rid off. These are the same pictures which needed 3 persons to assist us in choosing the pictures)
Balance pictures which we can no longer decide which ones to remove from the album: 15

We had that 15 pictures to slot it in the album and it’s giving everyone a headache. We told them to help us just put the pictures in the album even if it’s gonna be slightly cramped. Our photographer helped us by talking to his Manager (Li On) and we managed to get a solution to that terrible problem. We will be getting the raw and softcopy of the pictures! *beams*

I can tell you that apart from catering, this post wedding photo shoot is the most expensive thing that we are spending on and I know that it’s gonna be worth it and it’ll be the last time we are spending this much! HAHA!

Sneak peek of some of the photos..

image

4 thoughts on “Esa Wedding Gallery

  1. Hi there, i just read ur post cos i took esa for my pre wedding shoot. Same case, 21 poses for 10 pages album. Do u mind to email to me how much u pay for the additional pics? Thank u so much!!

Leave a Reply

